Home Login/Register Roster Schedule Results Archives
Locations
Calendar
Bylaws
Rules
FAQs
Officers
Weather
Forms
Message Board
Classifieds
Feedback
Links
Log In


Foot Fault

Question:

After giving a warning as to make server aware of foot faulting with every serve I was told by server and her partner that "that's not a rule in wtta"
Do we both abide by foot fault rules? E.g. when server is in swing motion she pivots her foot and is stepping on/over baseline in middle of serve?

Answer:

We abide by USTA rule and regulations regarding play. So yes, we do abide by the foot fault rule. You were correct in giving her a warning.

0 person(s) had a similar situation.


Did you have a situation like this?

Ask a Question

Previous Question

Next Question


Copyright © 2003-2004 League Sports Publishing. All rights reserved.